Happy 1st Birthday to Ink-Made Maiden!


happy brithday 1It’s so hard to believe that ONE WHOLE YEAR AGO I started this blog! I remember being so excited about it, and not being sure if anyone would ever read it, or if I would be able to find time for it. Let me just say, in this year, I have had an AMAZING time! I’ve gotten to meet (sorta) a whole bunch of you lovely people through Ink Made Maiden, and I probably wouldn’t have met you otherwise.

So . . . interested in the stats? Just how happy a birthday are we having? Well. In one year, we’ve had:

4,245 views (the best being a 97 on the day Mirriam posted for me while I was in China!) Most of my visitors came from America, but Australia (thanks, Notebook Sisters!) came in second. Canada, England, and France are 3rd, 4th, and 5th respectively, and the rest (52 total) come from everywhere from Greece to Mongolia!)

471 comments!

128 followers! (that’s YOU!! Thanks so much!!)

98 posts (wow, that’s a lot!)

Top Post (other than the Homepage) was: I Make My Home In Imladris with 132 views

Top Search Term: Imladris

Most commented-on post: Cayrn Silverfoot Interview part 3

This year: I’ve held two character interviews, given you snippets of Imperfect, Duchess, and insight into Render Me Flawless. I’ve come out with an ebook, and Emily and I have already sold 13 copies! I’ve taken off to China, Gettysburg, and spent a week in the hot sun at the State Shoot. I’ve let you get to know me, and had the privilege of interviewing some lovely ladies from Australia. 

There’s been so much going on! What was YOUR favorite? What would you like to see more of? Theloq’s interview is due to come back tomorrow or Thursday! So stay tuned. In the meantime, help yourself to some cyber-cake on Ink-made Maiden!

 

 

3 thoughts on “Happy 1st Birthday to Ink-Made Maiden!

  1. Yayyy!! :D Congratulations and happy birthday and all that good stuff! ^_^ That is totally awesome.

    I don’t know what my favorite is… o_o I guess I like it all. :D (And I still haven’t read all of Theloq’s interviews. *headdesk* I keep meaning to do it in one sitting and haven’t found time! I need to learn that bit by bit is a better way to do things anyway… :P)

    Love the new layout, btw! :)

    Like this

      • I did! :D Finally caught up! I put that off too long. (and none of the pictures wanted to load! *sadness* It’s probably just my slow computer though… I still don’t know what he looks like. O_O) They were so much fun! Theloq’s awesome. ^_^ Now I can properly look forward to the next one! :) *bounces*

        Like this

Show me your brilliance! Comment!

